Blog

Yes, whey protein is suitable for people with celiac disease or gluten intolerance. All dairy products are considered gluten free and often are only processed in manufacturing areas where only dairy products are processed. Therefore using these products will limit your exposure to risk for cross-contact with wheat, barley, rye and oats.…

Read More

Naturally, whey protein does not contain any wheat protein or gluten. Whey protein is a complete protein, containing all of the essential and non-essential amino acids required by the human body. Whey protein is bland in flavor, making it easy to incorporate into gluten-free recipes. However, pre-made whey protein bars and beverages…

Read More

When you’re cooking at home, preparing your own gluten-free meals and snacks, it’s much easier to adhere to the restrictions of a gluten-free diet. But when you’re dining out, you have much less control over your food and how it’s prepared. For people with celiac disease or those who choose to live a gluten-free lifestyle,…

Read More

For some people, eating a gluten-free diet is necessary to maintain a healthy lifestyle. However, it can present some problems when you are traveling or dining out. If you are restricted to a special diet, such as a gluten-free diet, it is important you plan ahead and are armed with the knowledge you need to make smart eating…

Read More

Our mission at the Whey Protein Institute is to educate and build awareness of the excellent health and nutritional qualities of whey proteins. There are so many benefits to whey protein, including the fact that it is a naturally gluten-free source of protein. Just about everyone can benefit from adding more protein to their diet,…

Read More

Pages