Blog

RSS

Naturally, whey protein does not contain any wheat protein or gluten. Whey protein is a complete protein, containing all of the essential and non-essential amino acids required by the human body. Whey protein is bland in flavor, making it easy to incorporate into gluten-free recipes. However, pre-made whey protein bars and beverages often contain added wheat-based ingredients, so be sure to check the ingredients list. 

For more information, please visit our Gluten-Free Resource page. 

 

Whey Protein Institute is your source for whey protein nutrition facts and tips.